

Operating Structure - 2015 /16

Uppingham Town Council

Town Clerk & RFO Neil Wedge

Full

Mayor - David Ainslie Deputy Mayor - Alec Crombie MBE

Lindsay Cooper, David Casewell, Christine Edwards, Sam Findlay, Miranda Jones, Bill O'Leary, Peter Rees, Richard Reeve, Ian Salt, Mark Shaw, Ron Simpson & Cornelius Vincent-Enright

1st Weds in each month

Committees

Council

Finance & General

Purposes

Chair - Sam Findlay Vice Chair - Lindsay Cooper

David Ainslie, Alec Crombie, Christine Edwards, Bill O'Leary

As required

Amenities

Chair - Peter Rees Vice Chair - Miranda Jones David Ainslie, David Casewell, Alec Crombie, Sam Findlay, Richard Reeve, Ian Salt, Mark Shaw, Cornelius Vincent-Enright

As required

Chair - Richard Reeve **Planning** Vice Chair - Ian Salt

David Ainslie, David Casewell, Alec Crombie, Christine Edwards, Peter Rees, Cornelius Vincent-Enright

Monthly

Chair - Lindsay Cooper Staffing Vice Chair - Christine Edwards

David Ainslie, Sam Findlay & Mark Shaw

As required

Working Parties

Neighbourhood Plan Delivery Task Group

Heritage Trail

Localism

WW1

Resilience Group

Meet on an ad-hoc basis without formal notice and agendas – report findings back into Full Council. These help work up new ideas being developed to inform the Strategic Plan

Richard Reeve & David Casewell

David Ainslie, Bill O'Leary & David Casewell

David Ainslie, Christine Edwards, Ron Simpson, Cornelius Vincent-Enright, Mark Shaw & Miranda Jones

Ian Salt, Richard Reeve & Ron Simpson

Sam Findlay





